mac blackjack for fun mac online mac no download

 

MISSION STATEMENT

The Detroit Lakes Police Department will work in true partnership with our fellow citizens to provdie security, deter crime, and respond to emergencies.

We will accomplish this by serving our fellow citizens with a continuing comitment of inegrity and honor.

By doing these things, we will help protect life, property and continue to make Detroit Lakes a great place to reside.

ABOUT THE DETROIT LAKES POLICE DEPARTMENT

Welcome to the official website for the Detroit Lakes Police Department. The goal of our agency is to help provide a safe and secure environment through professional policing and courteous service to residents and visitors alike. We are on-duty 24 hours a day / 365 days a year.

We are currently staffed by 15 full-time and 1 part-time Police Officers with 2 civilian assistants. We serve a resident population of about 8,899 people with tourist seasons being much higher due to visitors and seasonal residents. Each year we handle about 11,000 calls for service and strive to meet those incidents with a prompt response, detailed investigation, and an unbiased decisions based on the facts. We are also an agency that still provides a full range of services from assisting on fire, medical emergencies, special events and nightly business checks.

When laws are enforced, they are handled with fairness and respect. Our main focus is to keep our community safe and orderly so everyone can enjoy all the area attractions Detroit Lakes has to offer. 

In addition to our agency serving the City of Detroit Lakes, we also work very closely with other Law Enforcement agencies in the area. The Becker County Sheriff’s Office, Minnesota State Patrol District Office, various Drug Task Force’s and the Department of Natural Resources all work in and around our city, it is this cooperation along with citizen partnership in the community, that helps make Detroit Lakes a better place to live.

To learn more about more about the Detroit Lakes Police Department, Detroit Lakes City Ordinances and various other information, please visit the links provided on our website.

PERSONNEL DIRECTORY

flag

Police Chief – Steven Todd
STodd@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3203

Investigations Sgt. – Robert Strand
RStrand@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3204

Night Sgt. – Chad Glander
CGlander@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3208

Day Sgt. – Chris Phillips
CPhillips@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3205

School Resource Officer – Doug Vickmark
DVickmark@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
high school: 218-847-4491 (option 2)

Investigations – Eric Bergren
EBergren@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3207

Drug Task Force – Brent Fulton
BFulton@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
 
Patrol Officer – Wayne Tolbert

WTolbert@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Gary Kuhn
BFulton@GKuhn@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Joe Steffens
JSteffens@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Wayne Striebel
WStriebel@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Phillip Vaughn
PVaughn@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Joe Sternhagen
JSternhagenJSternhagen@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Josie Johnson
JJohnsonJJohnson@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – Randy Haken
RHaken@RHaken@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer PT- Tim Kulik
TKulikTKulik@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Patrol Officer – TBD
TBD@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us

Administrative Secretary – Sue Dahring
SDahring@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3201

Records Techician – Jean Livingood
JLivingood@ci.detroit-lakes.mn.us
direct line: 218-846-3202